Canada has issued destination specific travel restrictions and fewer transportation options available while returning to Canada or remain abroad for an intermediate period. These countries are – Libya, Afghanistan, Burundi, Central African Republic, Iran, Iraq, Mali, North Korea, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Venezuela and Yamen. The travel restrictions are implemented up to April 14, 2020 till further notice.

Travelers from these noted countries may have difficulty obtaining essential products and services, face strict movement restrictions and quarantine, insurance may not cover travel or medical expenses, and will have limited capacity to consular services. It is strongly advised to make sure to check travel advisories for the destination twice – once planning the trip and again shortly before leaving. The security and safety conditions may change between booking and departure dates.

The Government of Canada continues to advise all Canadians to avoid all non-essential travel outside of Canada. We will keep our readers posted with any updates and changes.

If you should have any questions or need more information about the ways in which the U.S. and Canada Immigration and Nationality Laws may impact you, your family, your friends or your colleagues, please contact the U.S. and Canada Immigration and Nationality Lawyers at the NPZ Law Group – VISASERVE – U.S. and Canada Immigration and Nationality Lawyers by e-mailing us at or by calling us at 201-670-0006 (x107). You can also visit our Law Firm’s website at